You are here: 

Welcome to the world of chemical raw materials

During its more than 160 years of company history, Worlée-Chemie GmbH has made a name for itself with high quality additives and binders for the color and varnish industry - and not just in Germany. The raw materials of the traditional company are produced in Lauenburg and Lübeck and are sent to customers all over the world.

Its standard range includes but is not limited to water- and solvent-based acrylic and alkyd resins, polyesters, polyester polyols, polyether polyols and epoxy esters. The portfolio is complemented by products from well-known manufacturers. In our research and development department we work closely together with our customers and trading partners to develop individual solutions for specific needs.

Regardless of which product leaves our site, all of Worlée-Chemie’s raw materials  are environmentally friendly and resource-preserving. Thanks to our sustainable production methods, we were the first chemical company to be included in the circle of “climate protection companies”. At Worlée, sustainability is combined with the highest quality to form innovative products, and we are constantly working to improve our standards.

Our very high goals are the fulfilment of the desires of our customers and their complete satisfaction.“
Dr. Albrecht von Eben-Worlée, Reinhold von Eben-Worlée



  • Worlée is pilot company at sustainability project

    Within the framework of the sustainability initiative "Chemie hoch 3", Worlée has specified as one of 12 companies an extensive catalogue of measures that will be implemented within the next months. Therefor Worlée received and award in Juli 2014.
  • WorléeShield: Thermal insulation with one of a kind performance spectrum

    We connect what belongs together: With Aerogels and aqueous acrylic binders we have created an flexible and very efficient technology for thermal insulation.
  • Worlée appears in Journal of Surface Coatings Australia

    High quality alkyd resins, which are sustainably produced. Is that possible? Read the answer in a new technical paper.

Sie befinden sich hier: 

Willkommen in der Welt der chemischen Rohstoffe

In mehr als 160 Jahren Firmengeschichte hat die Worlée-Chemie GmbH sich mit hochwertigen Additiven und Bindemitteln für die Farben- und Lackindustrie nicht nur in Deutschland einen Namen gemacht. Produziert werden die Rohstoffe des Traditionsunternehmens in Lauenburg und Lübeck, verschickt wird mittlerweile an Kunden auf der ganzen Welt.

Das Standardsortiment umfasst unter anderem  wässrige- und lösemittelhaltige Acrylat- und Alkydharze, Polyester, Polyesterpolyole, Polyetherpolyole und Epoxyester. Ergänzt wird das Portfolio durch Produkte namhafter Hersteller. In unserer Forschungs- und Anwendungsabteilung wird zudem in enger Abstimmung gemeinsam mit Kunden und Handelspartnern nach individuellen Lösungen für spezifische Anforderungen gesucht.

Doch egal, welches Produkt unser Werk verlässt: Alle Rohstoffe werden bei Worlée-Chemie besonders umwelt- und ressourcenschonend hergestellt. Dank unserer nachhaltigen Produktionsverfahren waren wir das erste Chemieunternehmen, welches in den Kreis der Klimaschutzunternehmen aufgenommen wurde. Bei uns verbinden sich Nachhaltigkeit und höchste Qualität zu besonders fortschrittlichen Produkten. Und wir arbeiten ständig daran, unsere Standards weiter zu verbessern.


„Die Erfüllung der Wünsche unserer Kunden, ihre vollkommene Zufriedenheit – das ist unser oberstes Ziel.“
Dr. Albrecht von Eben-Worlée, Reinhold von Eben-Worlée




  • Worlée ist Pilotunternehmen bei Nachhaltigkeitsprojekt

    Im Rahmen der Nachhaltigkeitsinitiative "Chemie hoch 3" hat Worlée-Chemie als eines von 12 Unternehmen seine umfangreichen Aktivitäten im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit untersucht und bewertet. Hierfür gab es jetzt eine Auszeichnung der Initiative.
  • WorléeShield: Wärmeisolierung mit einzigartigem Leistungsspektrum

    Wir verbinden, was zusammengehört: Mit Aerogelen und wasserbasierten Spezialbindemitteln ist uns eine flexible und sehr effiziente Technologie zur Wärmeisolierung gelungen.
  • Spende für Lauenburger Raddampfer

    114 Jahre hat Kaiser Wilhelm bereits auf dem Buckel. Da sind Sanierungen nichts Ungewöhnliches. Jetzt bekommt der Raddampfer dank Worlée vier neue IBC Container.